Gentry County Election Results

Gentry County voters approved the two questions before voters in Tuesday election.

Voters approved a continuation of a 19 cent levy for county purposes by a 70 to 30 percent margin. The county wide sales tax was approved to collect a 3 percent sales tax for the adult “non-medical” use of marijuana sold in Gentry County by a 75 to 25 percent margin.

Brian Scott Findley, Jered Allen Rolves, and Justin Garland were voted to 3-year terms on the Albany School Board. Findley received 220 votes. Rolves received 172. Garland had 163 votes. Case Ruckman received 158 votes.

Bobby G. Smith won the South Ward term for the City of Albany by a 46 to 29 vote margin over Darryl Cooper. Michael Emery was unopposed in the north ward.

The City of Albany approved a 3 percent sales tax of adult use non-medicinal marijuana sold in Missouri by an 81 to 19 percent vote margin.

Stanberry voters also approved a 3 percent sales tax for “non-medical” use marijuana sold in the city by a 78 to 22 percentage vote margin. Jeremy McQueen and Jeff Osborn were both unopposed for seats on the Stanberry city council.

King City candidates John Tarwater and Donald Combe were unopposed for city council positions.

Both Jackson and Miller Township voters agreed to renew their levies for road and bridge taxes for the general road districts.

Mandy Cunningham had 4 votes and received the most votes for McFall Mayor. Shannon Henry led the write-in votes with 3 for McFall East Ward Alderman.

Owen Brown and Carl Cooper had the two highest vote totals for the Darlington Board.

Donna Muff had 3 votes and received the most votes for the West District Board Position for the Gentry County 911 Board.

Full Gentry County Election Results