Area Students Among 40 Receiving Missouri State Fair and the Youth in Agriculture Scholarships

This week Missouri State Fair Director Mark Wolfe announced 40 youth from across the state have been selected from Missouri 4-H and FFA State Fair exhibitors to be awarded scholarships by the Missouri State Fair and the Youth in Agriculture (YIA) committee.

Among those 40 students are one from the listening area that will receive a $2,500 scholarship and six from the area that are receiving a $1,500 scholarship.

receiving a $2,500 Supreme Scholarship will be Isaac Rhode of Stewartsville. Those receiving a $1,500 scholarship are Mason Baxter of Chillicothe, Libby Endicott of Gallatin, Dillon Gilmer of Polo, Eli Henke of Princeton, Lillian Smith of Braymer and Victoria Washburn of King City.

Scholarship applicants were evaluated for Missouri State Fair participation, grade point average, community involvement and leadership roles.

Since 1992, the YIA committee has awarded 715 scholarships totaling $797,500.

The scholarships are funded through the generosity of Youth in Agriculture sponsors and buyers of the livestock sold during the annual Sale of Champions. This year’s auction will be held Saturday, August 21.



Quincy Wiegand, of Cairo, has been selected to receive the $5,000 platinum scholarship offered by YIA supporters.

Alexis Lydia Plackemeier, of Silex has been selected to receive the $2,500 supreme scholarship, sponsored by Sydenstricker Nobbe Partners/Sydenstricker Genetics.

Schyler Angell, of Centralia, Lauren Crutsinger, of Whitewater, Isaac Rhode, of Stewartsville, and Avery Schiereck, of El Dorado Springs have been selected to receive the $2,500 supreme scholarships offered by the Missouri State Fair Foundation.

The youth chosen to receive $1,500 scholarships, sponsored by YIA supporters, are:

Brooke Jackie Anderson, Ionia
Sara Mae Bartholomew, Keytesville
Mason Baxter, Chillicothe
Jenna Blessing, Memphis
Morgan Blessing, Memphis
Emma Burns, Bosworth
Kaileen Dohrman, Marshall
Justin Eddy, Rocheport
Libby Hagan Endicott, Gallatin
Ethan Fort, Martinsburg
Kynleigh Fuehring, Sweet Springs
Dillon Gilmer, Polo
Rachel Grimes, Archie
Paityn Hall, Norborne
Jenna Hasekamp, Madison
Eli Henke, Princeton
Rylee J. Johnson, Laredo
Olivia Kiely, Clinton
Weston G. King, Taylor
Caitlyn Kleffner, Rolla
Kaitlin Kleiboeker, Stotts City
Grant Knipmeyer, Sweet Springs
Troy Ludwig, Linn
Abigail Miller, Olean
Evan Miller, Pleasant Hill
Taylor Miller, Lebanon
Brett Montgomery, Brookfield
Payden Nolting, Lamar
Maelea Parrish, Thompson
Lillian Smith, Braymer
Anna Triplett, Rutledge
Kylee Walters, Centralia
Victoria Washburn, King City
Macie Wolf, Reeds