Area Volunteers Inducted Into Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame

SEDALIA, MO – The 2023 inductees into the Missouri 4-H Hall of Fame were honored in August at State Fair Community College in Sedalia.  Inductees representing 33 counties and one inductee representing the state were recognized at the 17th annual event.

Local inductees include Gloria Leamer from Caldwell County; Gentry County residents Milton and Janet Sager; and Gracie Jones from Livingston County.

Rachel Augustine, Senior Director of Advancement for the Missouri 4-H Foundation said the unwavering dedication, remarkable contributions, and legacies of the volunteers have elevated the standards of excellence within the 4-H program.