Weather Alert

August Primary Filing Period Closes

JEFFERSON CITY, MO – Missouri Secretary of State Jay Ashcroft announced that 506 candidates filed for the positions up for election in the August 2nd primary election. The filing period closed Tuesday.

Those filing in the 6th District Congressional race included Republicans Sam Graves of Tarkio, Brandon Kleinmeyer of Parkville, Dakota Shultz of Greentop, John Dady of Troy, and Christopher Ryan of Liberty. The Democratic 6th District Congressional candidates include Henry Martin of Kansas City, Charles West of Canton, and Michael Howard of Moscow Mills.

12th District State Senate candidates filing included Republicans Delus Johnson of Country Club, J Eggleston of Maysville, and Rusty Black of Chillicothe. The Democrat filing was Michael Baumli of Maryville.

The 2nd District State Representative candidates will be Republicans Randy Railsback of Hamilton and Mazzie Boyd of Hamilton. Lois Pontius of Ridgeway is the Democrat who has filed.

The 1st District State Representative candidates will have Republicans Jasper Logan of Burlington Junction, Alan Bennett of Barnard, Holly Kay Cronk of Skidmore, Michelle Horner of King City, and Jeff Farnan of Stanberry. The Democratic candidate is Maryville’s Jess Piper.

There are 2 Republicans running for the 3rd District Representative’s seat. Gary M Ewing of Powersville and Danny Busick of Newtown are those candidates. There are no Democrats who have filed.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On