Weather Alert

Bids Approved By South Harrison Board During Reorganizational Session

Photo by Jeremy Shields

South Harrison School Board members reorganized for the next year during their meeting Monday night.

Nick Fitzgerald was elected as President. Jeremy VanMeter will be Vice President. Mike Spurling will serve as Secretary. Jeanna Stratton will be Board Treasurer. Kalsey McCall will serve as the MSBA Delegate. Dick Smith will be the alternate delegate.

Board members approved the bid for floor tiling installation at the South Harrison Elementary School. Eckard’s in Bethany was approved for the bid at $99,646. 3 bids were received for electric school buses. Those bids will be reviewed at a later date after the bids are compared, and additional costs researched. Matheson won the bid for the air ventilation system at the North Central Career Center Welding Center. That cost will be paid through ESSER III funding.

South Harrison’s board set their tuition rates for the high school, middle school, and elementary school.

The board hired Paighton York as a 1st grade teacher. Sherry Choun was hired as middle school custodian. The board accepted a resignation from Doug Michael as science instructor.

The board also held a classified staff evaluation at the meeting.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On