Weather Alert

Blades and Green Earn Certification Through MML’s Municipal Governance Institute

An area City Clerk and a City Alderman are among the 25 to recently gain certification as Municipal Officials through the Missouri Municipal League’s Municipal Governance Institute.

The Municipal Governance Institute was created under the direction of the Missouri Municipal League’s board of directors, to provide a training program focused on the important areas municipal officials and professional staff need to best serve their communities.

To qualify for the designation, participants must complete 16 credit hours in subjects ranging from the Missouri Open Meeting Law, to budgets and planning and zoning. An Advanced Certification Program is also available, requiring an additional 14 core hours and three capstone projects in community service, advocacy and leadership.

More than 225 Missouri municipal officials are enrolled in the program.

Among the 25 receiving their certification are Cameron City Clerk Shellie Blades and Edgerton City Alderman Jesse Green.



the 25 recipients are:
Sonja Abdelgawad, Council Member, Raymore
Craig Alexander, Chief of Police, Kimberling City
Shellie Blades, City Clerk, Cameron
James Carroll, Alderman, Bellefontaine Neighbors
Laura Cather, City Clerk, Kimberling City
Kimberlie Clark, Clerk/Treasurer, Dardenne Prairie
Rhonda Council, City Clerk, Sikeston
Casey Crews, City Clerk, Rich Hill
Benjamin DeClue, City Administrator, Glendale
Travis Dierker, former City Administrator, St. Clair
Mark Farran, Alderman, Bland
Tina Flowers, Communications Officer, Glendale
Jesse Green, Alderman, Edgerton
Erica Hill, Deputy City Clerk, Raymore
Dustin Kessler, Mayor, Morrisville
Sherri Klekamp, Washington
Jason Lewis, Council Member, Aurora
Mari Macomber, City Manager, Kirksville
John Manning, Assistant City Administrator, Branson
Brittney Parker, Administrative Assistant, Raymore
Gregg Sartorius, Alderman, St. Peters
Amanda Sikes, Alderman, St. Clair
Ballad Simmons, Alderman, Fulton
Kathy Smith, Mayor, Louisiana
Penny Thomas, Education/Outreach Specialist, Missouri LAGERS

Front row (l-r): Laura Cather, Sonja Abdelgawad, Sherri Klekamp, Kimberlie Clark, Casey R. Crews, Brittney Parker, Amanda Sikes, Ballard Simmons.
Back row (l-r): Dr. Gregg S. Sartorius, Shellie J. Blades, Dustin Kessler, Benjamin C. DeClue, Jason Lewis, Erica Hill, Travis Dierker.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On