Harrison County Clerk Releases Unofficial Write-In Vote Tallies

The Harrison County Clerk’s Office has released the results of the Cainsville School Board, the New Hampton Aldermen, Village of Mount Moriah, and the Harrison County Public Water Supply District #1 positions.

Toni Woodring had 11 votes for the Gilman City Mayor’s position. 6 others received 1 vote.

Aaron Langfitt was on the ballot for New Hampton Alderman and received 20 votes. Shirley McKinny and Stephen Wolfe both had 1 write-in vote for the other position for New Hampton Alderman.

Rose Webb was the only candidate on the ballot for Village of Mount Moriah Alderman and received 2 votes. Trevor Barnes and Joseph Kinnison both had write-in 5 votes. Michael Behrens and Steven Braden had 3 write-in votes. The election was held to determine 3 aldermen. 8 others received 1 vote.

Tammy Lane and Cynthia Owens were two on the ballot for Harrison County Public Water Supply District #1 Board. 3 positions were open for the election. 12 others received 1 vote.

Verification of the write-in candidates is the responsibility of the entity based upon the entity’s candidate requirements.