Harrison County Election Results

Harrison County and City of Bethany voters both approved sales taxes to be applied to marijuana products sold within their taxing district during Tuesday’s election. Harrison County voters approved their measure 79 to 22 percent. The City of Bethany approved their sales tax 87 percent in favor to 13 percent opposed.

Brett Kilton had the most votes of the names on the ballot for Ridgeway School Board with 47.  Matt Whitaker received 27 votes. They will receive the positions.  Amber McFall had 18 votes. Dallas Boswell received 9 votes. Two director positions were up for election at Ridgeway. There were 41 write-in votes, but those votes are not recognized according to the Missouri Secretary of State’s Office website since the number of candidates on the ballots exceeded the number positions available, and there was also not a declared write-in candidate.

Cainsville School District voters approved Travis McClain, Jason Bain, and David Baker to new terms.

There were no contested races for City of Bethany positions. Lance Johns was elected to another term as Mayor. Dan Robertson was elected to Bethany’s East Ward. Randy Mann was elected to Bethany’s West Ward term.

The Village of Eagleville and the City of Ridgeway voters approved their proposition questions.

Full Harrison County Election Results