Harrison County Election Results

The North Harrison Shamrocks CARE Proposition was approved decisively by North Harrison voters during the Municipal Election. The proposition was approved with a 64 to 36 percent margin. Mallory Parkhurst and Kara Craig won the board seats at North Harrison.

South Harrison voters selected incumbents Richard Smith and Kalsey McCall to new 3-year terms.

Ridgeway voters selected Austin Booth and Sydney Craig for the two positions in the 4-candidate race on the Ridgeway School Board. Mike McGovney was unopposed for one of the 1-year-terms. John Meek was unopposed for the other 1-year-term.

Bart Skroh had 59 votes in the Cainsville School Board race. Shane Vaughn had 25 votes. Ed Mercer had 20. There were also 72 write-in votes for one candidate and 24 for another.  The Cainsville School Board race is still considered to be undetermined.

In the city elections, Nikki Hendren was unopposed for the East Ward Alderman’s seat for the City of Bethany. Ron Osmon was unopposed in the West Ward.

New Hampton voters approved the question to forego elections if the number of candidates for a particular office equals the number of positions open. New Hampton also approved a 3 percent sales tax on retail sales of adult use marijuana.

Jesse Hale was voted in as Ridgeway’s Mayor. He won 44 to 35 over Henry D. Chapman. Joe Kerns and Shelly Lovitt were voted in for aldermen positions. Ridgeway voters approved the question on the ballot by a 40 to 39 vote margin to allow the dedication of the sales tax for a safety patrolman to be lifted and used for general expenditures.

The Harrison County Public Water Supply District #2 voters decisively approved the revenue bond question to provide revenue for infrastructure improvements.

The North Harrison sales tax issue was also approved 82 to 18 percent to raise funds for operational purposes.

All townships in Harrison County approved levy renewals.

Specific Harrison County Election numbers can be found here.