Jefferson School Board Extends Principals Contracts, Approves Probationary Contracts

Jefferson School Board members approved renewing both contracts for their principals during their session Wednesday. Caden Farnan’s contract was extended as Elementary Principal. Tyler Pedersen’s contract as High School Principal was also approved.

Board members also approved part-time contracts to Johnnie Silkett and Linda Scott for the next school year. Caden Farnan, Veronica Giedd, Joyce Moffat, and Tilena Deen were offered probationary contracts. Contracts were offered to Payton Boswell for Art and Derek Petty for a PE teaching position for the next school year.