Jefferson School Board Reorganizes

Jefferson School Board members reorganized at their April meeting this week.

Jared McQueen will serve as President. Alan Gockel will be Vice President. Emmy Brown will be Secretary. Jane Walter will serve as Treasurer.

The board approved the Nodaway County Hazard Mitigation Plan. They also approved the 2023 seniors list for graduation.

The board approved the Extra Duty Schedule and approved a change to the 2023-24 school calendar. A Professional Development Day has been moved to August 15th for the new calendar.