Weather Alert

More Area Individuals Recognized During 3rd State FFA Awards Session

Time is devoted at the Missouri State FFA Convention’s Awards Sessions to recognized those receiving Youth in Agriculture Scholarships. Those scholarships are presented for Missouri State Fair exhibitors that plan to pursue higher education. A committee selects the exhibitors based on their academic record, participation, and leadership roles.

Those from the area receiving Youth in Agriculture Scholarships included Kate Rogers of South Harrison, Lexi Craig of Stanberry, Cole Henderson of Gallatin, Jesse Huber-Bethards and Jenna Reeter of Trenton, Rebecca Urich of Laredo, Mary Copeland of Polo, and Braelyn Windom of Maysville.

Those selected to participate in the Missouri Agri-Business Academy are also recognized at the Awards Sessions. Lane Dowell of Gallatin, Sam Derks of King City, Braden Graves of Fairfax, and Wyatt Gilmer of Polo were chosen for the Missouri Agri-Business Academy.

Honorary Degrees are also presented. Those Honorary State Degrees were presented to Brandon Craig of North Harrison, Brandi Ellis of Maysville, Rachel Kagay of Maysville, and Jayla Smith of Tri County.


Connect With Us Listen To Us On