Weather Alert

Nodaway County Deputies Join U.S. Marshals Task Force

Three Nodaway County Sheriff’s Deputies were sworn in as Special Deputy Marshals for a new partnership between the Sheriff’s Office and the U.S. Marshals Midwest Violent Fugitive Task Force.

Deputy Dalton Murphy, Sergeant Detective Travis Cochenour, and Captain Austin Hann will join other area law enforcement officers in the task force, which is responsible for supporting local and state law enforcement in 66 counties that make up the western half of Missouri.

The task force objectives are to seek out and arrest fugitives charged with violent crimes, drug offenses, sex offenders and other serious felonies.  It also provides direct support to law enforcement agencies in tracking down and recovering missing children.

U.S. Marshal Mark James swore in the new Special Deputies in Maryville on Wednesday.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On