Ridgeway School Board Election Results Clarified

HARRISON COUNTY, MO – The Ridgeway School Board candidates elected to two new terms Tuesday will be Brett Kilton and Matt Whitaker. Kilton received 47 votes for the position. Matt Whitaker received 27 votes. There were 2 other candidates on the ballot and 41 write-in votes.

According to the Missouri Election Code 115.453 Section 4, write-in votes shall be counted only for candidates to office who have filed a declaration of intent to be a write-in candidate for election to the office. There were no such write-in candidates who made that declaration for the Ridgeway School Board positions.