South Harrison Approves Technology Construction Project For Upcoming Year

South Harrison School Board Members reorganized and approved next year’s Technology Construction Project during a meeting held on Monday night.

Following the election earlier in the month, Dick Smith and Kalsey McCall both took the oaths to office. Nick Fitzgerald was named as President of the South Harrison Board. C.F. Rainey will be Vice-President. Mike Spurling will be Secretary. Jeanna Stratton will be Treasurer. Kalsey McCall was named as South Harrison’s MSBA Delegate.

The board approved the recommendation for the Technology Construction Project for the upcoming school year. South Harrison’s Building Trades Program will construct a house northwest of Bethany for Brandon and Callie Hunter. It will be constructed on Highway W.

South Harrison’s board agreed to raise their Daily Bus Driver pay from $64 to $66.

South Harrison also approved the purchase of a 71-passenger bus from Central States.

The board also approved the daily tuition rates for next year. South Harrison’s high school tuition will be $11,635. The middle school tuition will be $6,097. The elementary tuition will be $7,330.

South Harrison’s board also accepted the retirement resident of Joyce Best at the session.