Weather Alert

College Football HOF Ballot Released

The National Football Foundation and the College Hall of Fame announced the names for the 2023 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. The ballot is being mailed to 12,000 National Football Foundation members and current Hall of Famers whose votes will be submitted to an Honors Court which will ultimately select the class. The 2023 College Football Hall of Fame Class will officially be inducted on December 5th. They will also be honored at their respective schools during the 2023 season.

This year’s ballot includes two former Missouri Tigers, receiver Jeremy Maclin and defensive lineman Justin Smith, former Chiefs and University of California tight end tony Gonzalez, Iowa tight end Dallas Clark and offensive tackle Robert Gallery, and former MU assistant and current Tennessee coach Josh Heupel.

Other notables among the 96 players and 33 coaches on the ballot include former Northwest Missouri State all-purpose back and receiver Tony Miles, former Chiefs general manager and Connecticut linebacker John Dorsey, Nebraska Head Coach Frank Solich, Northern Iowa running back Carl Boyd, Truman State quarterback Chris Hegg, Missouri Southern offensive tackle Terron Jackson, Northwestern College coach Larry Korver, Lincoln Coach Dwight Reed, and Northern Iowa coach Clyde “Buck” Starbeck.

Voting for the class will take place through June.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On