MIAA Announces Spring Volleyball Schedule

The MIAA today announced the league’s volleyball schedule for the 2021 spring season.

Following format approval by the MIAA Athletic Administrators Council (AAC) in November, Institutions were provided with flexibility in setting schedules that best fit their needs. The MIAA’s 11 teams will play an eight-match schedule versus teams within their own division and will have the opportunity to schedule additional matches during the spring season.

The North Division consists of Fort Hays State, Missouri Western, Nebraska Kearney, Northwest Missouri and Washburn.

Central Missouri, Central Oklahoma, Emporia State, Missouri Southern, Newman and Pittsburg State make up the South Division.

The MIAA will also hold a postseason tournament April 16 and 17 at a campus site that has yet to be determined. All institutions will be invited to participate, with the full format announced at a later date.

Full schedules can be seen here.