6 individual athletes and 1 team will make up this year’s M-Club Hall of Fame class for Northwest Missouri State University.

The individuals include two early-age inductees and 4 modern age inductees. The team will be Northwest’s 2005 football team that reached the national championship football game.

This year’s class will be inducted into the M-Club Hall of Fame on Friday, October 9th at the J.W. Jones Student Union Ballroom and will be recognized at the Homecoming football game that follows that Saturday against Northeastern State.

Below is the list of accomplishments of this year’s class.


  • Jeremy Davis – Football (2006-2008)
    First-Team All-MIAA pick on the offensive line in 2007 and 2008
    First-Team All-America choice by Associated Press, D2CCA, AFCA, Don Hansen Gazette (2008)
    Transferred from the University of Houston and played three seasons for the Bearcats


  • Carl Jenkins – Men’s Basketball (1968-1971)
    Northwest’s first MIAA MVP in 1971
    First-Team All-MIAA selection in 1971
    Led Northwest in rebounding in 1970 (8.8 rpg) and in 1971 (8.9 rpg), while scoring 321 points as a junior and 337 points as a senior


  • Marla Sapp – Women’s Basketball (1982-1985)
    CoSIDA Academic All-America selection in 1985
    First-Team All-MIAA honoree in 1985, Second-Team All-MIAA pick in 1984
    Ranks No. 8 on Northwest’s all-time scoring list with 1,445 points, No. 7 in assists with 302


  • Jenny Simmons – Women’s Track & Field (2002-2003)
    Captured 2003 NCAA Division II indoor national title in the pole vault
    Earned All-America honors at the 2003 NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships
    She still holds the No. 2 mark in the indoor pole vault in school history (11’11.75″ – set March 1, 2003)


  • Britt Westman – Baseball (2005-2008)
    Holds MIAA career records for putouts (1,732) and total chances (1,855)
    School-record holder hits (239), RBI (200), runs scored (170), at-bats (747) and games played (214)
    Ranks second in school history with 36 home runs


  • Conrad Woolsey – Men’s Track & Field (2000-2002)
    Won 2002 NCAA Indoor Track & Field national championship in the shot put (57’11.75″)
    Two-time All-America honoree (shot put – outdoors 2002; shot put – indoors 2002)
    2002 MIAA champion in the indoor shot put


  • 2005 Football Team
    The “Road Dogs” won four consecutive road contests against nationally-ranked foes to reach the 2005 NCAA Division II national title game
    The squad was led by consensus first-team All-America selection and MIAA Defensive Player of the Year Dave Tollefson
    Northwest finished the year 11-4 overall, 6-2 in MIAA play


Tickets for the Friday evening banquet are $25 each and may be purchased by contacting Kiersten Orton ([email protected]) in the athletics office at 660-562-1977. Seating for the event is limited and the deadline to reserve your spot at the banquet is Oct. 2, or until tickets are sold out.

The 2020 class will bring the total of individual inductees to 159. The M-Club Hall of Fame was established for individuals in 1980 and teams were first enshrined beginning in 1989.