Daviess County Election Results

Daviess County voters approved their county sales tax question before voters in Tuesday’s General Municipal Election.

The sales tax question was approved by a 75 percent ot 25 percent margin.

Gallatin School District voters elected Amy Heldenbrand, Debra Sweatman, and Jeffrey Donovan to terms on the Gallatin School Board.

Pattonsburg School District voters elected Justin Brey Hangley, Josh Hulet, and Amy McCrary to new school board terms. 6 candidates were on the ballot.

Winston School District voters elected Amber Estep, Karla Youtsey, and Hydi Sheetz to 3-year terms.

City of Gallatin voters elected Kenny King to a term on their East Ward. Richard Granville Curtis was unopposed in the West Ward.

Gallatin’s tax levy was approved 202 in favor to 90 against.

Village of Winston voters approved their tax levy 8 to 6.

Coffey and Pattonsburg voters approved their election ordinances. The Coffey vote was 3 to 2.  The Pattonsburg vote was 20 to 16. The Winston election ordinance had 7 vote for the measure and 7 voted against the ordinance

Benton Township voters voted down their tax levy 40 to 15.

Full Daviess County Election Results