Stanberry FFA Member Selected To 2022-23 Missouri State FFA Officer Team

Stanberry’s Kiley Mattson is part of the new Missouri State FFA Officer Team.  Her selection as one of the 16 officers was made at the Missouri State FFA Convention.  Claire Walker of Chillicothe was also named as a state officer.

Out of 36 gold emblem recipients, the Aurora FFA chapter emerged as the best chapter in Missouri. Officers with the chapter received their plaque on stage at the end of the first general session Thursday at the 95th Missouri FFA Convention. Secretary Taylor Lauffer says the award reflects their hard work of planning chapter activities… and documenting them.


Ashland FFA finished second, earning the Model of Innovation: Growing Leaders award. Trenton finished 4th.

Earlier on Thursday, delegates at the business session approved the nomination of 16 new state officers. Sam Tummins will become president, the second person from Columbia FFA to hold the post in four years. Outgoing state president Colton Roy says he’s looking forward to the new team taking over.


Owen Neely of Lockwood was named First State Vice President, while Karson Calvin of Troy was named Secretary. We’ll have a list of chapter awards and the next state officer team posted on our website.