Weather Alert

Missouri Western To Host Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches All-Star Game

The Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association will be hosting the 14th annual Missouri 8-Man Football Senior All-Star Game on Saturday, June 25, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. The contest will
take place at Spratt Memorial Stadium on the campus of Missouri Western State University, St. Joseph, MO.

48 of the senior football players from the past football season have been invited to participate in the game.  They will either be members of the Green or Silver Football teams.

The teams will be coached by 8-Man football coaches from the eight teams that made the state quarter-finals in 2022. The Green Team is led by Philip Dean of Drexel. His assistants are Aaron Behrens of East Atchison, C.J. Gifford of St. Paul Lutheran, and Chuck Davis of Bishop LeBlond. Coach Jon Adwell of Worth County will lead the Silver Team. He is assisted by Drew Smith of Archie, David Stuckey of North Shelby, and Doug Fountain of Albany.

Former Mound City Coach Brian Messer will be inducted into the 8-Man Coaches Association Hall of Fame.  He won 3 consecutive championships at Mound City during his 10 years as head coach.

The player inductee will be Hardin-Central’s Daniel Carpenter. Carpenter was a standout at Hardin-Central and continued his football career at the University of Missouri-Columbia.

Admission is $5.00 per person. Gates open at 5:30 p.m. T-shirts will be on sale for $15 throughout the contest. All proceeds go to the Missouri 8-Man Football Coaches Association.



Green Team                                                 Silver Team
Nate Doolittle-Albany                               Garrett Phillips-Albany
Jody King-Albany                                      Kirby Stevens-Albany
Brayden Rhoades-Drexel                         Quincy Stamper-Albany
Aaron Schlueter-East Atchison               Christian Ward-Archie
Parker Muff-King City                              Reggie Love-Bishop LeBlond
Sawyer McCallon-King City                    Julio Gann-Bishop LeBlond
Landon Wells-King City                           Cory Cumpton-Drexel
Branson Miller-Knox County                  Josh Smith-East Atchison
Carter Marble-Knox County                   Hayden LeMasters-Jasper
Elijah Ward-Knox County                       Corbin Taylor-King City
Gavin Cox-Liberal                                      Braydon Miller-Knox County
Jesse Knapp-Mound City                         Landon Stump-Lockwood
Mason Chitwood-Nodaway Valley         Clayton Robertson-Lockwood
Peyton Stahl-Nodaway Valley                 Dalton Peters-Mound City
Justin Lunsford-North Shelby                James Herr-Nodaway Valley
Blake Buchanan-Orrick                            Noah Greenwell-North Shelby
Trevor McCrary-Platte Valley                 Landon Bender-North Shelby
Hayden Ferry-Platte Valley                    Dylan McEwen-North Shelby
Brody Scroggins-South Holt                  Blake Laning-Rich Hill
Wyatt Noel-South Holt                           Peyton McFrederick-Rich Hill
Owen Oesch-SWL                                    Owen Hostetter-Santa Fe
Aidan Gladstone-Worth County           Alex Rinehart-Worth County
Jackson Runde-Worth County              Austin Pride-Worth County
Dylan Wilmes-Worth County                 Dawson Vore-Worth County


Green Coaches                                               Silver Coaches
Philip Dean-Drexel                                   Jon Adwell-Worth County
Aaron Behrens-East Atchison                Drew Smith-Archie
CJ Gifford-St. Paul Lutheran                 David Stuckey-North Shelby
Chuck Davis-Bishop LeBlond                 Doug Fountain-Albany

Connect With Us Listen To Us On