Trenton’s Colton Roy Recognized by DESE for FFA Leadership

Missouri State FFA President Colton Roy from the Trenton FFA Chapter was recognized by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education for being one of the six National Committee Chairmen at the 2022 National FFA Convention held last month in Indianapolis.

The Missouri FFA Association chapters performed well at the Convention. Thirty-five chapters earned the highest chapter award ranking and four Missouri students won nationwide awards. Blue Springs FFA chapter earned a spot as one of the top three chapters in the country.

Emily Hoyt from the Audrain R-VI FFA won the Agriculture Education Proficiency Award. Teresa Briscoe, Agriculture Education Leadership Supervisor accepted the Innovation Award for being both the Central Region and National Winner.