Warren and Marion Counties Included in Disaster Proclamation

DES MOINES, IA – Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds issued a disaster proclamation for both Warren and Marion counties following the severe weather experienced in those counties Tuesday.

The proclamation activates the Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program for qualifying residents, along with the Disaster Case Management Program, for those counties. The Iowa Individual Assistance Grant Program provides grants of up to $5,000 for households with incomes up to 200 percent of the federal poverty level. Grants are available for home or car repairs, replacement of clothing or food, and temporary housing expenses. Original receipts are required for those seeking reimbursement for actual expenses related to storm recovery.