County Primary Election Results

August 2nd Primary Election Results

Daviess County Election Results

DeKalb County Election Results

Harrison County Election Results

Gentry County Election Results

Grundy County Election

Mercer County Aug Election

Nodaway County Election Results

Worth County Election Results


Among county-wide races and ballot issues, Harrison County votes selected Lee Ann Miles to the Republican nomination for Harrison County Clerk. She defeated Wilby Alley 829 to 753. Alex Van Zandt won the Republican nomination for Harrison County Prosecuting Attorney. Van Zandt defeated Nathan Easton 1205 to 414. Both Miles and Van Zandt will be unopposed in the General Election. Republican Presiding Commissioner Jack Hodge, Circuit Clerk Sherece Eivins, and Associate Circuit Judge Jay Hemenway were all unopposed in the primary and will also be unopposed in November.

Worth County School District voters turned down the financing proposal on the August ballot. The issue failed 387 to 332. The issue had received a majority vote in April, but did not receive the needed 4/7th majority. Jubal Summers was also voted in as Worth County Presiding Commissioner. He won the nomination over Robin Davidson 498 to 96. Associate Judge Joel Miller, Clerk Roberta Owens, Collector Jessica Davidson, Treasurer Stephanie Hardy, Prosecuting Attorney Janet Larison, and Circuit Clerk Jana Findley were uncontested in the primary and will be unopposed in the General Election. There will be a Recorder’s race between Republican Cheyanne Troutwine and Democrat Amanda Gilland.

Mercer voters also approved their city question 35 to 12.


Events Calendar

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

2 events,

4 events,

5 events,

5 events,

5 events,

4 events,

4 events,

3 events,

0 events,